Confessions of a Sycophant

 

Confessions of a Sycophant, As Confessed to Me!

I am a sycophant,

I laugh when you laugh, pant when you pant.

I nod when you nod, sit when you sit-to please you.

I watch your every move, to follow you,

My aim, to please you!

 

 

I have no personality of my own,

My dream, to be your own.

You own me soul and spirit,

You are the Sun, I am your Planet!

I am ever yours, your  dearest puppet!

 

So I Pray to you my Lord,

on me to shower your favour Lord.

I am weak, and lack the strength to stand

on my own.You are my support,

I am, ever yours, your ardent Sycophant!

 

Leave a Reply

